I was doing a bit of painting yesterday in our barn (you know you’re a redneck when…) and the weather was doing some craaazy things.  There was a rain storm going on and the thunder was so loud I thought that the lightning was going to strike only a couple of feet from where I was standing. So I immediately got my metal rod and started running around outside. Jk. And then it started to hail!  So cool!  Of course it was only cool because I was safe and protected with a great view of all the weather madness and not stuck driving in it. If I was actually stuck in that madness I would have been cursing the devil.

Ever since I made graham crackers I’ve been dreaming about making chocolate graham crackers.  I am of the belief that practically everything can be made better with a dose of chocolate. In this case I was totally right. I’m just going to pat myself on the back for a bit. Sit tight.

VeganYumYum’s recipe for graham crackers tweaked a little to make chocolate crack:

  • omit the cinnamon
  • double the vanilla to 2 tsp
  • reduce white flour to 3/4 cup
  • add 1/4 cup cocoa powder

Follow the rest of the recipe and rolling and such according to her directions. Take a quick nap while the dough is resting.

IMG_3847

After baking and cooling the chocolate crack grab your best dark chocolate and melt in the microwave. Grab some slivered almonds as well.

IMG_3878

Give your chocolate crack a dunk in the melty chocolate and place on a piece of waxed paper.

IMG_3886

Grab your slivered almonds and place them evenly in file on top of the melted chocolate.

IMG_3889

Get real fidgety and throw the rest of the almond slivers à la Jackson Pollock randomly on the rest of the chocolate crack.

IMG_3893

Wait patiently for chocolate to set…or be really important (You gots stuff to do!) and stick in the freezer for a few minutes.

Eat and thank the devil for making you do it.

Free Stuff:

Healthy chef giveaway thru Wing It Vegan

Free Coupons from An Apple A Day

Free Yoga from Heather Eats Almond Butter

